What's new
Fantasy Football - Footballguys Forums

Welcome to Our Forums. Once you've registered and logged in, you're primed to talk football, among other topics, with the sharpest and most experienced fantasy players on the internet.

You are the manager ..... work decision. (1 Viewer)

belljr

Footballguy
I have a "hypothetical" . I want to see if my disdain for my manager is clouding my judgement.

You are the manager of 15 people, on occasion, people on the team may need to travel to provide on-site support for a few days.

You send out an email to the group. Place X is requesting support for the following 3 days.

Would you as the manager expect a reply from everyone whether they want to go or not OR would you expect only people interested in going to reply?

As a manager, I have a similar situation sometimes - not to support customers, but for other travel where just one or two people from my team are needed. If I’m looking for volunteers and who is interested, I’ll say that in the email, and I would not expect people not interested to respond. If I wanted everyone to respond one way or the other, I would be explicit about that, and would not otherwise expect those not interested to reply.

I would send out said email and hope for a volunteer and expect replies only from those who volunteer. If no volunteers, the next email "volunteers" someone and states that person will not be volunteered for the following trip.

We currently have a similar scenario at work, though it's not really a needed trip, more an opportunity to shadow/assist at a site. I'm the only one who has responded (can't go). Seems the others think by ignoring it it will go away. It won't.

I have a "hypothetical" . I want to see if my disdain for my manager is clouding my judgement.

You are the manager of 15 people, on occasion, people on the team may need to travel to provide on-site support for a few days.