What's new
Fantasy Football - Footballguys Forums

Welcome to Our Forums. Once you've registered and logged in, you're primed to talk football, among other topics, with the sharpest and most experienced fantasy players on the internet.

NHL Advice (1 Viewer)

ChaosM83

Footballguy
I've been playing NFL & MLB DFS for a couple of years now, but I haven't really gotten into NHL. I just wanted to see what sites people recommend for NHL DFS information.

Leftwinglock is similar to daily Faceoff. LWL also has an iOS app (line combos on the app are premium, small fee. Goalie info free).

I like daily Faceoff a lot.

I'm sure rotogrinders has a ton of information and probably good to look at their top play suggestions as people tend to use that site like a grail.

Ludawgs used to have a great forum with a new thread every day. They got bought out and it's called something else now (I don't have it bookmarked on my phone, just search ludawgs).

My placeholder for tomorrow, until more goalie info comes out, included Ramo in goal and a stack of Calgary forwards. Might switch to 2 forwards and Dougie Hamilton instead. I recall having Subban, Hossa, Stepan...can't remember who else but I haven't dug much yet.

Any objections to turning this into a Fanduel NHL DFS thread or are you playing elsewhere?

Last edited by a moderator:
Ive still got a few dollars on Fanduel and plan on giving NHL a try myself. As long as the mods dont object Id be happy to discuss what little I know about NHL

Leftwinglock and Daily Faceoff for line combos/goalie news.

war-on-ice for stats

(shameless plug) dailypucktalk.com for content

Most of these tournaments like 1/4 to 1/3 filled right now. Id be surprised if there wasnt some overlay

The Calgary/Vancouver game has the highest O/U.

Dougie Hamilton (D) $4700, Michael Frolik (RW) $5000 assuming Jiri Hudler doesnt play, Sean Monaghan © $6600, and Johnny Gaudrau (LW) $6500 are all skating on the first line and one the first powerplay line.