If a horse is ruled to have interfered with another, he is placed behind that horse (8th-place War of Will, in this case) and everyone else moves up. While any rider has the right to object, it's pretty odd for the stewards to rule a foul when the jockey of the directly-impacted horse didn't file the objection. As others have said - without the "Inquiry" sign, a takedown is truly rare.
There was a jockey & an exercise rider in my mother's adoptive family who started taking me to the track since i was 4, i have played them for a living, been an owner, breeder & even a jockey's agent for a summer and there's simply a difference between championship racehorses and the maiden-claimers Billy Mott cites. Unlapped, though not totally clear, a front-runner has choice-of-path to all but the most extreme extent, especially in questionable footing. Engaging a frontrunner is rider beware, just like in driving an automobile. Terrible call, made in fear of public perception.