What's new
Fantasy Football - Footballguys Forums

Welcome to Our Forums. Once you've registered and logged in, you're primed to talk football, among other topics, with the sharpest and most experienced fantasy players on the internet.

Bands you should like, but don't. (1 Viewer)

the moops

Footballguy
Siri/Spotify/Amazon all play some music, that from my other liked music, I should like. Yet I can't.

Top of the list.

Drive-ByTruckers or Jason Isbell

War on Drugs or Kurt Vile

I feel like I should like both of them, yet - nope.

What y'all got?

Hold Steady
Nobody should like those guys. The worst.

I met Craig Finn at a party one time a decade + ago. Everyone knew who he was, but when I introduced myself I pretended I didn't know who he was. We had a brief conversation which had me asking "what to do you do for living?" or something like that. His response, in his stupid talk/signing voice was, "I'm a writer".

Very punchable

Not a fan of Robert plant’s voice
I feel the same way about Freddie Mercury's, it's like nails on a chalkboard. I'm 50/50 on liking/disliking Queen songs. I love Fat Bottomed Girls. I can't stand Bohemian Rapsody, it's been so overplayed. We Will Rock You and Another One Bites the Dust fall into both categories depending on my mood.

LOVE jam bands, HATE the fish.

I hate Clapton and Trey is like a poor man's version also. But I really just hate the sounds they produce.

Van Halen is another band I never liked. 1984 was one of the first five records I owned as a kid too.

Wilco

I think I like every big indie rock band from the aughts besides Wilco.

War On Drugs is a killer selection. I don't get them, either. Kozalek did a number on those guys.
I was never a Wilco guy at all. I heard that Germany song on the Bear recently, now I want to give them another chance. That tune is epic. Ted Lasso and the Bear have incredible soundtracks imo.