What's new
Fantasy Football - Footballguys Forums

Welcome to Our Forums. Once you've registered and logged in, you're primed to talk football, among other topics, with the sharpest and most experienced fantasy players on the internet.

The “I want to retire soon” thread (2 Viewers)

fruity pebbles

Footballguy
We are a largely middle aged group of men. Anyone looking to push up their retirement date? I’ve been a nurse for nearly 20 years. At 52, I’m constantly playing with the numbers trying to figure out a way to retire in the next 3-4 years. Healthcare has changed so much in the 20 years I’ve done it. I’m not naive to it always being a business but it’s right in your face now. I just don’t want to do it any longer. Anyone else looking to get out of the pressure of the rat race soon? what industry are you in and why?

We are a largely middle aged group of men. Anyone looking to push up their retirement date? I’ve been a nurse for nearly 20 years. At 52, I’m constantly playing with the numbers trying to figure out a way to retire in the next 3-4 years. Healthcare has changed so much in the 20 years I’ve done it. I’m not naive to it always being a business but it’s right in your face now. I just don’t want to do it any longer. Anyone else looking to get out of the pressure of the rat race soon? what industry are you in and why?
Same exact boat as you, but I'm 54 in a month. I'm thinking about doing an on-line Psych NP program to get away from the bedside and up my earnings for the home stretch. I'm hoping maybe a new mental challenge will cure the burnout I'm feeling. Or, at least, make me a nicer nest egg.

That’d be me! Fifty-one. Probably still will have to bring in some income, but would like to get off the SaaS sales treadmill sometime in the next 3-5 years and at least hit pre-tirement.

I would love to, but will probably never see that day. Inflation has just eaten away everything that I’ve saved.